The Advising Association of Saskatchewan (AASK) serves the post-secondary academic and student advising community through professional education and networking activities.

Who We Are

The Advising Association of Saskatchewan is an organization of academic and other student advisors from post-secondary institutions in Saskatchewan.  We are volunteer run.

AASK Steering Committee

  • President: Brandy Wicks and Tara Nelson serving as co-presidents
  • Treasurer: Richard Medernach
  • Secretary: Shelley Bueckert
  • Communications Director: Dean Schmidt
  • Members At Large: Lindsey Moskal (up to three positions)

Elections for Steering Committee positions occur at the biennial conference. Volunteers can be appointed by the Steering Committee during the intervening period.